26 May 2010

Tired, so tired

I'm so tired of the stress.  I'm digging us into a hole we can't get out of financially, and it kills me.  I know that EVENTUALLY we'll be able to recover, but I'm not sure when that will be!  I'm hoping it will be SOONER rather than LATER, but I'm by no means sure of that.  I'm so tired of being told I'm a bad mother because of the situation we're in.  I had a 'friend' on facebook tell me that I'm NEGLECTING my kids because of the situation here.  Yup, I'm neglecting my kids by making sure that they get into the doctor's that they need to, even though it's an expense we really can't afford to take them across the Sound to these clinics.  I'm NEGLECTING my kids because I haven't thrown my abuser out on her sorry fucking ass, because she's threatened to call CPS and everybody else she can think of to get my children taken away from me (I know in my head that she hasn't a leg to stand on, but I'm still terrified that there's a minuscule chance she might).  But I'm neglecting my children's welfare because this woman screeches at me and puts me down every time I do something the least bit wrong.  I'm neglecting my children by encouraging, no, pushing my husband to take a job he really didn't want, just so we'd have income again to keep the bills paid.  I'm neglecting my children by pushing my own health concerns and needs to the side for three to five months so that we had the money to be able to take care of THEM.

I'm doing my level best to be the best mother I can, to make sure that my children have food to eat (even if it is only peanut butter and jelly sandwiches), a roof over their heads, and clothes on their backs (even if they come as hand me downs from friends or from freecycle).

I'll write more on this later, I promise

25 May 2010

I guess since I've linked to FB, I should write here now, huh?

It's been a helluva ride the last few months. Ashe got fired, spent three months unemployed, no FOUR months, then got a new job back at the first place he worked here. I managed to juggle finances and not get us in the hole until THE WEEK OF HIS FIRST NEW PAYCHECK! Now, we're so deep in the damn hole I don't know which end is up. Ok, so it's not THAT bad, but it sure as hell FEELS like it!


I'm fighting the depression again, every breath, I have to tell myself that we will survive this, no matter what happens. My mother, who swore back in March that she was going to move out once her cataract surgery in May was done and she'd gone through her post-op checks is still here. I've got to sit down with her, my dad, my husband and possibly my brother and talk to them and tell her, as gently and lovingly as possible that our living together REALLY is *NOT* working, and that I truly was serious the LAST time I told her this. I love my mother because she is that, but honestly, I hate her, too. As a person. I really do not get along with her. For many reasons.

I'm going to sit down here in the near future and write an entry all about her and what she's done, at least from my point of view. Maybe it will be therapeutic. I don't know. I just want some of the stress I'm under to go away for a while.