16 August 2010

Busy busy busy, as always

I swear, even on days when I don't do ANYTHING, I feel like I'm running 1000 miles an hour. So, today, when I've managed to get a few things done, plus run around taking Da Hubband to work and getting a couple bills paid, I feel like I've run a marathon!  Add to that the heat, and I think I'm about ready to drop!

On a good note, however, it's almost dinner time, and I've only had one smoke today.  I'm back to only having three maybe four smokes a day again, so quitting soon shouldn't be too difficult.  I'm looking forward to that.  I'm tired of smoking again, and having the heavy-smoking roommate no longer living here, I'm going to be able to quit so much easier!  For someone who said that they wanted to quit, they never put a lot of effort into it. *snerk*  C'est la vie.  They're gone, so I'm working on it. :)  Except when I'm down at the game store, then there's not much for me to do OTHER than smoke, since I'm not a gamer.  But, I'll still go down there for the company.  The peeps there are bloody awesome!  And it's nice to have people who care to hang out with.

I'm SO looking forward to next Sunday, and our trip to Wild Waves. The kids are looking forward to it, and I can't wait!  They're going to have SO much fun, and I know it!  I love seeing my smalls have fun!  My cousin is planning on joining us, and the biggest Small's best buddy and his family are planning on joining us.  Not sure who else, but at least we'll have some people with us.  Da Hubband and I won't be alone with three kids.  And this year, all three are definitely big enough to go on EVERYTHING, or at least I'm pretty sure they are.

I'm kinda afraid of what's going to happen AFTER our trip!  ROFL With my fibro, and that much walking and other stuff, I'm afraid of how much pain I'm gonna be in.  It's worth it in the long run, though.  As much fun as they'll have, it's worth it.

Then, in a couple weeks, school starts  up again.  Just five days after the youngest's birthday.  His birthday is on Friday, and school starts the following Wednesday.  Fun times!  Number 1 is looking forward to school starting, and Number 3 kind of is.  Number 2 is NOT.  She's looking forward to seeing her friends, but doesn't want to have to go back to school.  I'm looking forward to it, as are my parents AND Da Hubband! LOL  Maybe I'll be able to get work done around the house again. Do some cleaning without them coming along behind me and trashing it!  C'est la vie.